Top Hat Chimney & Duct Cleaning

About Top Hat Chimney and Duct Cleaning

Top Hat is the ONLY Chimney Company in all of Central Pennsylvania to have earned double Certification in Chimney Cleaning and Chimney Relining!

Customer Reviews

These are a few of our latest reviews, don't forget to like us on Facebook or Google+, review us on Angie's List or Send Us a Review here as well!

See what others have to say about Top Hat Chimney

Customer Reviews:

February 27, 2017 - "Your guys put in my chimney liner today. I just want to pass along how good of a job they did. They were extremely knowledgeable about their job, got it done fast, and answered all of my questions. On top of that, they cleaned up perfectly, which is a rarity with contractors. They really went above and beyond, alerting me of an outside pest problem and explaining every detail of the relining process. Please make sure my praise is known to them and that it's also reflected in their employee files." Josh M - State College
-Josh M from Lemont

November 16, 2016 - Wanted to give you some feedback on the two guys that were here yesterday. They were courteous,professional and informative. They not only did a through job but kept me informed of what they were doing and why. You should be proud of them as they represented your company in the best possible way.
-J. F. from Lock Haven

May 18, 2016 - Top Hat review I'm impressed with Top Hat Chimney Service. The technicians were right on time, and went right to work. After thoroughly cleaning the chimney they clearly explained their findings. They showed photos and video of the interior of my chimney, which had cracked flu tiles and burned creosote. Within a day they sent a thorough, plain spoken estimate for repair work. When I needed support with my insurance claim, owner Barbara Peters was invaluable. She was always available by phone and provided expert knowledge and advice. One of the Top Hat technicians came on site when I met with the insurance adjustor. He explained the cause of the damage. Top Hat is a reliable outfit. They know their stuff. I highly recommend their services.
-John Z from State College

September 23, 2015 - From a review left on Angie's List: Second or 3rd time we've had them out to our home over the years. They inspected, performed maintenance, and cleaned up afterwards (both inside & out). They pointed out trimming needed on a neighbor's overhanging tree, so that we could address it. Also offered useful feedback when I mentioned future plans to improve the fireplace. Very professional. Highly recommend them.
-Moriah S from State College

June 24, 2015 - The technicians that they sent out were so kind and answered all my questions. They are great!
-Beth B from State College

October 22, 2014 - These folks at top hat are professionals. Great job!
-Bill M from Tusseyville

August 27, 2014 - Great people. Very professional. Barb and her staff do a great job!
-John J from Bellefonte

August 20, 2014 - Very caring, very professional! Works to prevent future damage to save you money!
-Rachel R from State College

July 17, 2014 - Top Hat cleaned my gutters and did an excellent job. Both Top Hat representatives were professional and courteous. They were efficient and paid attention to safety on the roof.
-L. C. from State College

May 7, 2014 - The service we received from Top Hat today was professional and thorough. Thank you Brandon! I would recommend Top Hat
-Diane D from State college

May 6, 2014 - Top Hat is the best. They are prompt, courteous, and thorough. Thank you for the great service.
-Cindy P from Petersburg

- Professional and prompt describes Top Hat. On their advice they installed and insulated a steel chimney liner. After 25 years of using a wood stove, the improvement with the liner is amazing.
-Dean L from State College

- Also, I am very pleased to have used Top Hat. I found both Toby and Paul very kind, respectful, patient, and informative. Too often I have had people come over to do work on the house and they do not exercise the kind of common sense respect for the owner and property. Their visit reminded me of the excellence in customer service and professionalism that does still exist.
-Katherine l from State College

- I had Toby, Paul and Ryan come do work on my chimneys. These guys are excellent! They did the work in a professional timely manner and there is no doubt , they will be my go to chimney company from now on. And Barb who owns the company was a absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you for all your great work!
-RIck C from Zion

- The individuals on the job were prompt and very good at keeping us informed of their progress. We have an old house and the dual linings in the chimney were a difficult job. Top Hat made it a priority to finish the job successfully with as little disruption as possible.
-Steve G from Boalsburg

- I have been a Top Hat customer for many years and am always happy with the quality of service and attention to detail. I highly recommend Top Hat!
-Andrew C. C. from State College, PA

- Always on time and they do a very good job
-Wayne G. from Mill Hall, PA

- Prompt, courteous service. We've used them for chimney cleaning and gutter cleaning. They do great work.
-Tim R. from Pine Grove Mills

- Top Hat has taken care of our stoves / flues for years. They are prompt, personable and professional. I would definately recommend their services.
-Irene F. from Port Matilda

- In my opinion our job was a massive one. After years of neglect, three cats, plus the human element,and allergy difficulties, we needed our duct work cleaned. The two fellows worked in very difficult conditions. The temperature reached 90 degrees and there was high humidity with no wind. They worked very hard all day. The Top Hat Company should be extremely proud of these two employees. More service oriented companies should hire employees like these two guys. They did a terrific job. The were very professional, courteous and their clean up was superb.
-Ted M. from State College, PA

See for yourself why Top Hat is the choice in the Centre Region of Pennsylvania when it comes to having your Chimney, Air Ducts, Dryer Vent, Furnace Flue or Gutters serviced.

Currently providing service to the following cities:

State College, Bellefonte, Lock Haven, Lewistown, Tyrone, Phillipsburg, Huntingdon, Centre Hall, Pleasant Gap, Millheim, Penns Valley, Spring Mills, Howard, Port Matilda, Stormstown, Zion, Pine Grove Mills, Clearfield, Milesburg, Lemont, Petersburg, & Avis, Pennsylvania.

When you are ready for the BEST chimney cleaning and masonry repairs, in State College and surrounding Centre Region, Call Top Hat Chimney State College for all your furnace venting needs.

Quick Contact:



Master Chimney Technician Certified Chimney Relining Experts in State College Pennsylvania We are Certified Chimney Professionals in Pennsylvania